Upcoming Events

August 7, 2018 — via Skype
LOBBYING 101 – LET’S PREPARE TO LOBBY ON CAPITOL HILL!

Mark your calendars for Tuesday, August 7 from 7-8:30 PM CDT (8-9:30 PM EDT6-7:30 PM MDT; and 5-6:30 PM PDT).

This introductory class will be taught virtually (via Skype) by our Teen Eagles Chair, Frances Arthur. It is designed to help prepare lobbying novices to spend Thursday, September 28 on Capitol Hill with our Senators, Congressmen and staff.  Lobbying veterans may find it a great refresher, as they prepare for DC, too!

We will talk about how to set up an appointment, how to prepare for the meeting, and how to conduct yourself. The best part of this class is that you may take it in the comfort of your own home!

We will also discuss:
  • What is a lobbyist;
  • Who can be a lobbyist (YOU);
  • Should you lobby;
  • Overcoming fears of lobbying;
  • How to lobby;
  • Lots and lots of examples – both good and bad of lobbying;
  • Practice time; and
  • Q&A.

Requirements:  Computer equipped with Skype.  NOTE:  You may download Skype from https://www.skype.com/en if you don’t have it.

Register: Please email Frances directly at franmk@bellsouth.net to sign up providing her with your name, email, state, and Skype user name. Frances’ user name is: frances.arthur.13

August 7 Class Link:  Shortly before class, Frances will send a link to the Skype conference room to all who have registered.

Questions: Please don’t hesitate to contact Frances at franmk@bellsouth.net.

September 27-30, 2018 — Eagle Council XLVII in Washington D.C.

We will convene our annual leadership and training conference known as Eagle Council, September 27-30, 2018 in Washington, D.C.. Please mark your calendars now and consider who else you will invite! Register now!

Register now!